CHRISTMAS COUNTS IN ARKANSAS 2018

 

Dec 14th Fri:

JONESBORO;    Virginie Rolland;   vrolland “at” astate.edu

MAGNOLIA/ LAKE COLUMBIA; Darrell & Debbie Chatelain;  darrell1951 “at” suddenlink.net

 

15th Sat:
ARKADELPHIA;  Evelyn & Glenn Good;   theoldcrow “at” sbcglobal.net

BUFFALO NATIONAL RIVER EAST (near Buffalo Point on Hwy 14);  Jack Stewart;  jackstewart_us “at” yahoo.com;   Sponsored by Buffalo National River Partners.  Lodging is available, call Jack for details

FORT SMITH;   Bill Beall;   billtoka “at” mynewroads.com  (Bill has been compiling for 68 years!!)

LAKE OUACHITA SP;     Kayla Gomance;    kayla.gomance “at” arkansas.gov    Sponsored by Lake Ouachita SP

LITTLE ROCK;  Dan Scheiman;  birddan “at” comcast.net  Sponsored by the Audubon Society of Central AR

VILLAGE CREEK SP;  Heather Runyan;   heather.runyon “at” arkansas.gov   870-238-9406  Sponsored by Village Creek SP.

 

16th Sun:

FAYETTEVILLE;  Joe Neal;  joeneal “at” uark.edu;      Sponsored by NorthWest AR Audubon.

LONOKE;  Dan Scheiman;  birddan “at” comcast.net   Sponsored by the Audubon Society of Central AR

RED SLOUGH, OK;     David Arbour   arbour “at” Windstream.net    and Leif Anderson;    Leanderson “at” fs.fed.us

 

17th Mon:

HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE; Chris Cash;   c52cash “at” sbcglobal.net  Sponsored by Hot Springs Village Audubon

MOUNTAIN HOME;   Tom Krohn;   dreamer “at” Yellville.net

 

18th Tues:

NORTH FORK of the ILLINOIS BAYOU (near Hector);   Sarah Davis;  sadavis “at” fs.fed.us;  Sponsored by US Forest Service.

 

20th Thurs:

MISSISSIPPI RIVER SP (near Marianna);   Tara Gillanders;  tara.gillanders “at” arkansas.gov  Sponsored by Mississippi River SP

WHITE RIVER NWR;   (Near St. Charles)    Than Boves;   tboves “at” astate.edu

 

21st Fri:

SYLAMORE RANGER DISTRICT;  (near Mountain View);  Idun Guenther;  iguenther “at” fs.fed.us   Sponsored by US Forest Service.

 

22nd Sat:

BELLA VISTA/BENTONVILLE/CENTERTON:    Butch Tetzlaff;   butch “at” thebluebirdshed.com

CROOKED CREEK (near Harrison);  Alan Gregory;  quattro “at” windstream.net

 

28th Fri:

LAKE GEORGIA PACIFIC/ FELSENTHAL NWR;   Leif Anderson;   Leanderson “at” fs.fed.us  Sponsored by Felsenthal NWR and the Friends of Felsenthal NWR.

 

29th Sat:

CONWAY; Allan Mueller; akcmueller “at” gmail.com      Co-compiler  Michael Linz    mplinz “at” gmail.com

HOT SPRINGS NATIONAL PARK;  Shelley Todd;   shelley_todd “at” nps.gov    501-620-6751    Sponsored by Hot Springs NP

WAPANOCCA NWR/SHELBY FOREST;  Dick Preston;  dickpreston “at” rittermail.com  Co-compiler of TN side Van Harris  shelbyforester1223 “at” bigriver.net   Sponsored by TN Ornithological Society  

 

30th Sun:

 

31st Mon:

PINE BLUFF;   Rob Doster;    rdoster “at” Hotmail.com    Sponsored by Three Rivers Audubon Society

 

Jan 1st Tues:

LAKE DARANELLE;    Kenny Nichols;   kingbird “at”  ymail.com

 

3rd Thurs:

BIG LAKE NWR;    Leif Anderson;   Leanderson “at” fs.fed.us

TEXARKANA (northern Miller co);   Don Kyle;   rondokyle “at” windstream.net  Meeting 7am at Rondo Methodist Church at jct of Hwy 237 & E 19th st.

 

4th Fri:

HOLLA BEND NWR;   Leif Anderson;   Leanderson “at” fs.fed.us   Sponsored by Holla Bend NWR & the Friends of Holla Bend NWR.

 

5th Sat:

MOUNT MAGAZINE;   Don Simons;    don.simons “at” arkansas.gov    Sponsored by Mount Magazine SP

POND CREEK NWR;     Devin Moon;    moondevg “at” gmail.com and Matt Gideon;     paulmatthewgideon “at” gmail.com

 

Counts with dates not set yet.

BAYOU DeVIEW (near Brinkley);  Steve Osborne;  jsteveosborne “at” gmail.com

LAKE GEORGIA PACIFIC/ FELSENTHAL NWR;   Leif Anderson;   Leanderson “at” fs.fed.us  Sponsored by Felsenthal NWR and the Friends of Felsenthal NWR.

MAGNOLIA/ LAKE COLUMBIA; Darrell & Debbie Chatelain;  darrell1951 “at” suddenlink.net